, My Geek Box June 2019 Unboxing and Review – Back from the Brink

My Geek Box June 2019 Unboxing and Review – Back from the Brink

Clawing back some respect it’s My Geek Box

A much better box of geeky treats

BY ROBIN BATES

, My Geek Box June 2019 Unboxing and Review – Back from the Brink

Review Summary

Product Name:

My Geek Box

Product Type:

Subscription Box

Price:

£19.99

Summary:

A much improved effort from the My Geek Box gang who seem to be really trying to get their boxes right.

Rating:

ORDER  MY GEEK BOX

, My Geek Box June 2019 Unboxing and Review – Back from the Brink, My Geek Box June 2019 Unboxing and Review – Back from the Brink

From the heady highs of a 4 star review, to the disappointing lows of a 1 star review (the disappointment mostly coming from not being able to give zero stars on this template), My Geek Box has taken us on a rollercoaster of a journey over the last 6 months.

A subscription box lives or dies by the quality of its content and needs to strike a balance between affordable, unexpected, desirable, and fun.

You can’t please everyone all of the time, especially when it comes to pop culture, and on occasion My Geek Box has been guilty of offloading a load of old rubbish.

It’s been a while, so let’s crack one open and see if they have redeemed themselves…

Not a fan of video? Let’s do some words and pictures!

What’s in the June 2019 My Geek Box?

Kidrobot Megaman Mini Series Vinyl blind bag

, My Geek Box June 2019 Unboxing and Review – Back from the Brink

Funko Pop! Heroes DC Comics Bombshells Special Edition Harley Quinn

, My Geek Box June 2019 Unboxing and Review – Back from the Brink

Harry Potter Sorting Hat and House Emblem socks

, My Geek Box June 2019 Unboxing and Review – Back from the Brink

Star Trek Graphic Novel Collection volumes one and two

, My Geek Box June 2019 Unboxing and Review – Back from the Brink

#nolivesmatter Cthulhu for President T Shirt

, My Geek Box June 2019 Unboxing and Review – Back from the Brink

Does anything here take your fancy?

We’ll be giving some of these away in the Coaching for Geeks Community.

PRODUCT NAME CONCLUSION

This box had a decent selection of items, and while I’m still not a large man rather than a medium lady, ordering your own will result n a better fitting t shirt.

4/5

The Good Stuff:
  • ​A solid and varied selection.
  • ​Always happy with a graphic novel.
  • As always your mileage will vary.
The Bad Stuff:
  • ​Their site is still a bit of a mess.
  • Bloody Funko Pops.

Get My Geek Box in the USA

Check out what they offer the geeky US.

Get My Geek Box in Australia

Check out what goes in a box down under.

, My Geek Box June 2019 Unboxing and Review – Back from the Brink
Follow Robin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.